Makerhood goes live

Makerhood stall
Makerhood stall at the Urban Art Fair - before the rain came down!

Just had a really busy weekend, helping out on the Makerhood stall at the Urban Art Fair on Josephine Avenue, and on the Friends of Windmill Gardens stall at the Lambeth Country Show. The weather could have been kinder – I think the protective plastic sheeting on the Makerhood stall was down more often than up!

The big news is that the Makerhood website has gone live and is looking really good. It’s still in the beta phase, which means that some of the functions and styling is being tweaked and bugs are being ironed out. But you can still buy and sell through the site – some sales have been made already.

I have a few items on there under Flextiles – mostly handmade felt and eyeglass cases upcycled from plastic bags and bubble wrap. I hope to add some shibori purses soon. But what I really need is some decent product shots, especially of the nuno scarves. I’m too self-conscious to model the scarves myself, and I don’t have a mannequin I can use. Any advice gratefully received!

 

2 thoughts on “Makerhood goes live”

Leave a Reply

