Makerhood sales

I haven’t written much about what I’ve been making recently for a very good reason – I haven’t had time to make anything! My day job has a large deadline looming, and I’ve also been doing a lot of work on the new Brixton Windmill website, which has just launched.

But I just have to mention that I managed to sell four items last week through Makerhood, the online marketplace we set up in south London to bring local makers and buyers together. I still haven’t managed to take any decent product shots for my stall, which is why I’ve refrained from posting a link on this blog.

But last week I sold a nuno scarf directly online, and a shibori pencil roll and two eyeglass cases at the new Make It Grow It Sell It market in Brixton, which Makerhood was involved in organising. I wasn’t actually at the market, as I was doing another stall at Feast on the Bridge for the Friends of Windmill Gardens, so many thanks to Kristina and Karen for being such good saleswomen!

The pencil roll was made from the piece inspired by the accordion, while the scarf was merino wool on net.

If you’re around Brixton this Sunday, I’m also having a stall at the Brixton Windmill Festival, so stop by, say hello, and take a free tour of the windmill!

Leave a Reply

