Crafty Fox Night Market at the Geffrye Museum

It’s been a busy Christmas selling period so far. My two weeks with Women of the Cloth at Sprout Arts went really well, with my new line of upcycled ecoprinted clothes and accessories proving very popular!

ecoprinted garments ecoprinted garments

They were so popular that I had to make some more halfway through – and as I write this post the steamer is bubbling away once more as I try to restock for the Crafty Fox Night Market at the Geffrye Museum this Thursday.

Crafty Fox is well known for running very popular, well-organised craft markets, so I’m looking forward to my first time as a stallholder, along with 70 other designer-makers. I also love the Geffrye Museum, which explores how the home and fashions in interior decoration have developed over the years. There’s a candlelit concert on the same evening as the market, so the atmosphere should be suitably festive!

As well as my ecoprinted items I’ll also have lots of indigo shibori scarves, but not much felt, due to limited space.

This will be my last market before Christmas, but some of my indigo scarves will be available at Diverse Gifts until 4 January, and there’s always my Etsy shop (this will be closed on Thursday while I’m at Crafty Fox).

The Crafty Fox Night Market is at the Geffrye Museum, 136 Kingsland Road, London E2 8EA on Thursday 17 December, 4-9pm.

2 thoughts on “Crafty Fox Night Market at the Geffrye Museum”

Leave a Reply

