Free tickets for thread 2017

The wonderful thread 2017 festival of textiles at Farnham Maltings is on 30 September.

There are exhibitions by students from local colleges and others, workshops (extra charge) including shibori, batik, rust dyeing and stitching, talks by Fine Cell Work, Mr X Stitch and Francis Tobin, and free drop-in making sessions.

Unfortunately, as I am one of the 55 stallholders, I won’t have the opportunity to attend these other attractions, but it certainly makes for a good day out. I did the event last year for the first time and met some great people united in their passion for textiles.

Tickets cost £5 in advance or £7.50 on the door – but I’m delighted to have a pair of free tickets to give away. 🙂

To enter the draw, all you need to do is leave a comment on this post saying what subject you most enjoy reading about in my blog.

Good luck!

Small print
  • Closing date is midnight at British summer time on Sunday 10 September.
  • The winner will be chosen at random after this and I will post the name of the winner in the comments on Monday 11 September – so please look out for this, as you will need to let me know the address to send the tickets to. If the winner does not respond within 72 hours I will pick another name at random.
  • Entrants must be 16 years or over and based in the UK.

 

3 thoughts on “Free tickets for thread 2017”

  1. Hi Kim, I love all your work but being a feltmaker your woolly creations, especially those combining other materials like plaster of Paris, are the most fascinating for me 🙂
    I am planning to attend Thread as it is local to me and a free ticket would be much appreciated, if you would like help setting up / breaking down or just to take a break during the day so you can see the show yourself I am very happy to help.

  2. Congratulations Teri – you’ve won! Seems like nobody else lives near enough or enjoys reading the blog (I hope it’s the former rather than the latter!).

    I love your feltwork too, especially the hats, so I look forward to having a felty natter at thread. 🙂

    Email me your address to flextiles@gmail.com so I can send you your tickets – there are two, so you can bring a friend.

Leave a Reply

